100% Design

19-22 September 2018 | Olympia London




Design Guild Mark awarded furniture selected for 100% Design


The Design Guild Mark Awards promote excellence and raise the profile of British design and innovation. They recognise and reward designers working in Britain or British Designers working abroad. The award demands the highest standards in the design of furniture for volume production.

Alexander Gifford, Chairman of the Design Guild Mark commented:

       “This year the criteria for the Design Guild Mark were curbed to shift emphasis onto volume production and as a result the entries reflected the higher quality of applications we had hoped for. Once again, the entries were equally diverse, from contract to retail, from residential to hospitality and workplace, as were the applicants themselves. Chairing the judging process, for the second year, was a great honour, and watching the great minds in our industry critique the great output of British design was a real pleasure.”

The Design Guild Mark awarded furniture selected for 100% Design is as follows:

Loku Range, designed by Shin Azumi for Case Furniture

The Flow Chair, designed by Tomoko Azumi for Ercol  

Pilot Chair for Knoll, designed by Edward Barber & Jay Osgerby 

Column Bookcases, designed by Samuel Chan for Channels 

Column Bookcases, designed by Samuel Chan for Channels 

Magnus Chair, designed by Samuel Chan for Channels                             

The Ashworth Desk, designed by Adam Daghorn for Conran, manufactured by Marks & Spencer  

Marino Chair and Sofa, designed by Dylan Freeth for Ercol 

Nuno Chair, designed by Mark Gabbertas for Allemuir  

William Dining Chair, designed by Mark Gabbertas for Gloster   

Hardy Chair, designed by David Irwin for Another Country

hm221 Collection, designed by Timothée Mion for Hitch Mylius 


Kyoto Bench System, designed by Morgan Studio for Morgan  

UNNIA Chairs, designed by *Simon Pengelly for Inclass  

My Ami Range, designed by Alexander White for Heals  

The Core Collection, designed by Jo Wilton & Mirka Grohn for &New  

*The Jonathan Hindle Prize & John Makepeace Prize was awarded to Simon Pengelly for the UNNIA Chairs

The Design Guild Mark is judged by a panel of leading industry professionals. Each member of the panel is from the furniture, hospitality, commercial, retail or media industry. Judges must ensure that each piece of furniture meets the criteria of: excellence in design, materials, manufacture and function.

Chaired by Alexander Gifford this year’s eminent judging panel were: Simon Alderson - twentytwentyone, Jeremy Myerson - Royal College of Art, Joanna Biggs - GA Design, Philippa Prinsloo - John Lewis, Barbara Chandler - Evening Standard, Pernille Stafford - Resonate Interiors, Sebastian Conran - Sebastian Conran Associates, Paul Tanner - Marks & Spencer Furniture, Diana Monkhouse - SpaceInvader.

All judges with an interest in an entry stood aside when that entry was being considered.                                             

See their stand within Interiors and experience these award winning pieces of furniture yourself.

Add a Comment

Please enter the code shown below:

Recent Comments

No Recent Comments




Event Partners



Media Partners